Business Events & Training

Calendar



ONGOING EVENTS


Nonprofit Management Certificate - St Johnsbury
Date: Wednesday, September 12 - Wednesday, November 14
Time: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Location: Fairbanks Museum, 1302 Main Street, St Johnsbury, VT

Marlboro College's Certificate in Nonprofit Management
Date: Wednesday, September 12 - Wednesday, November 14
Time: 8:30 am - 4:00 pm
Location: Fairbanks Museum, Main Street, St. Johnsbury, VT

Intermediate Excel Course
Date: Tuesday, October 2 - Tuesday, October 18
Time: 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: St. Johnsbury Academy's Streeter Hall, Main Street, St. Johnsbury, VT

Basic Professional Cooking Course
Date: Tuesday, October 9 - Tuesday, October 23
Time: 5:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: North Country Career Center, 209 Veterans Ave, Newport, VT

Conversational French Online Course
Date: Thursday, September 27 - Thursday, November 15
Time: 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm
Location: North Country Career Center, 209 Veterans Ave, Newport, VT

Quickbooks Fundamentals Online Course
Date: Monday, October 1 - Monday, November 1
Time: 4:30 pm - 7:00 pm
Location: North Country Career Center, 209 Veterans Ave, Newport, VT

Welding Online Course
Date: Monday, October 1 - Monday, November 1
Time: 5:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: North Country Career Center, 209 Veterans Ave, Newport, VT

Emergency Medical Technician (EMT) Online Course
Date: Tuesday, October 2 - Tuesday, February 13
Time: 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Location: North Country Career Center, 209 Veterans Ave, Newport, VT

Small Engine Course
Date: Thursday, October 4 - Thursday, November 15
Time: 6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Location: North Country Career Center, 209 Veterans Ave, Newport, VT

Google for Educators Course
Date: Tuesday, October 9 - Tuesday, October 23
Time: 4:30 pm - 6:30 pm
Location: North Country Career Center, 209 Veterans Ave, Newport, VT

Board Roles & Responsibilities Course
Date: Wednesday, October 10 - Wednesday, November 14
Time: 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: North Country Career Center, 209 Veterans Ave, Newport, VT

Prepare to be a Paraeducator Course
Date: Tuesday, October 16 - Tuesday, November 1
Time: 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: North Country Career Center, 209 Veterans Ave, Newport, VT



UPCOMING EVENTS


Lead Paint (EMP) Training Course
Date: Saturday, October 20, 2018
Time: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: North Country Career Center, 209 Veterans Ave, Newport, VT

ServSafe Food Handler's Course
Date: Saturday, October 27, 2018
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: North Country Career Center, 209 Veterans Ave, Newport, VT

Candidate Forum
Date: Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Time: 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: St. Johnsbury Athenaeum, 1171 Main Street, St. Johnsbury, VT

Intermediate Excel Online Course
Date: Wednesday, October 31 - Wednesday, November 28
Time: 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Location: North Country Career Center, 209 Veterans Ave, Newport, VT

Intuit QuickBooks Free Training Workshops
Date: Friday, November 16, 2018
Time: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
Location: Littleton Regional Hospital, 600 St. Johnsbury Road, Littleton, NH

Intuit QuickBooks Free Training Workshops
Date: Thursday, December 13, 2018
Time: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Location: Littleton Regional Hospital, 600 St. Johnsbury Road, Littleton, NH


Business Events & Training

View Visitor Events
Homebuyer Education Workshop

Date: Saturday, March 3, 2018
Time: 9:00 am

Making the dream of homeownership your reality. This workshop offers new homebuyers much needed and helpful tips for navigating the diffcult and challenging home buying process including talking with a lender, purchase and sales, the mortgage process, homeowner's insurance, the pros and cons of talking with a real estate agent, as well as examining and evaluating your finances.



There is a registration fee of $85 per class if students preregister, or $100 at class.  (We recommend preregistration to ensure there is space in the class.    Students will receive a Certificate of Completion and learn about incentives offered by local lenders. Classes can also be taken online through eHome America. 



Location:  RuralEdge, 48 Elm Street, Lyndonville, VT
Contact: RuralEdge
Phone: 802-535-3555 ext. 1304 or 802-473-3917 or toll free at 800-234-0560
Email: homeownership@ruraledge.org
Website: www.ruraledge.org

Newsletter signup

Receive information, events and special deals offered in the Northeast Kingdom!